Current Faculty

Marcelo Bergquist

Senior Instructor

Design

(303) 492-9006

marcelo.bergquist@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

Mark Borden

Associate Professor   McLagan Family Faculty Fellow

Biomaterials, Microbubbles, Theranostics

(303) 492-7750

Office: ECME 267B

mark.borden@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Victor Bright

Alvah and Harriett Hovlid Professor

Faculty Director of Discovery Learning

Micro and Nanoelectromechanical Systems

(303) 735-1734 

Office: ECME 208

victor.bright@colorado.edu

​​Curriculum Vitae

Website

John Daily

Professor

Biomass Gasification, Wild Land Fire Chemisty, MEMS for Propulsion, Laser Diagnostics of Reacting Flows, Combustion​

(303) 492-7110

Office: ECME 224

john.daily@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Yifu Ding

Associate Professor

​Gass Formers, Nanostructured Materials, Polymer Nanostructures, Nanoimprint Lithography

(303) 492-2036

Office: ECME 269B

yifu.ding@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Martin Dunn

Victor Schelke Professor 

Mechanics and Physics of Material Structures​

martin.dunn@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

Steven George

Professor

(303) 492-3398

Office: EKLY W145B

steven.george@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

Virginia Ferguson

Associate Professor

Nanoscale Characterization of Materials, Biological Tissue​

(303) 735-5232

Office: ECOT 511 

virginia.ferguson@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Peter Hamlington

Assistant Professor

Vogel Faculty Fellow

Computational Fluid Dynamics​

(303) 492-0555

Office: ECME 222

peter.hamlington@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

 

Michael Hannigan

Associate Professor

Department Chair

​Air Pollution, Air Quality

(303) 735-5045

Office: ECME 120

hannigan@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Jean Hertzberg

Associate Professor

Flow Visualization, Fluids Education

(303) 492-5092

Office: ECME 220

hertzberg@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Daven Henze

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Chair

​Aerosols, Air Quality, Climatology, Atmospheric Chemistry

(303) 492-8716

Office: ECME 265

daven.henze@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Sean Humbert

Associate Professor

McLagan Family Faculty Fellow

Flight Dynamics and Control,

Bioinspired Perception and Estimation, Autonomous Robotics, Micro and Surgical Robotics

(303) 492-8250

Office: ECME 136

sean.humbert@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Christoph Keplinger

Assistant Professor

Bioinspired, Soft Actuators Sensors/Robots/Machines;

Renewable Energy/Energy Harvesting; Electrical Properties of Polymers

(303) 735-8064

Office: ECME 134

christoph.keplinger@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Daria Kotys-Schwartz

Senior Instructor

Design Center Colorado Co-Director

Idea Forge Co-Director

​Manufacturing, Engineering Education

(303) 492-3174

Office: FLMG 130F

daria.kotys@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Jeffrey Knutsen

Instructor

Charles C. Gates Faculty Fellow

Innovative Instructional Methods, Fluid Mechanics​

(303) 492-8322

Office: ECME 132

jeffrey.knutsen@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

Rong Long 

Assistant Professor

Nonlinear Mechanics of Materials and Structures, Mechanics of Adhesion and Fracture

(303) 492-3295

Office: ECME 273

rong.long@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Yung-Cheng "YC" Lee

Professor 

Design, Packaging, and Interconnects for Micro/Nano Systems and Micro/Nano Electromechanical Devices

(303) 492-3393​

Office: ECME 122

leeyc@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Sehee Lee

Professor

Mollenkopf Faculty Fellow

Graduate Chair

Nanostructured Materials for Electrochemical Energy Systems

(303) 492-7889

Office: ECME 275

sehee.lee@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Baowen Li

Rennie Family Endowed Professor

Phononics and Thermal Metamaterials

(303) 492-0553

Office: ECME 269B

baowen.li@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

Corey Neu

Donnelly Family Associate Professor

Multiscale Biomechanics and Imaging, Cell and Nuclear Mechanobiology

(303) 492-7330

Office: ECOT 522

cpneu@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Shelly Miller

Professor 

Urban and Indoor Air Quality,

Control Technology

(303) 492-0587

​Office: ECES 112

shelly.miller@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Jana Milford

Professor 

​Air Quality and Pollution

(303) 492-5542

Office: ECME 130

jana.milford@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Todd Murray

Associate Professor

Material Characterization, Laser Ultrasonics​

(303) 492-7236

Office: ECME 277

todd.murray@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Rishi Raj

Professor

Polymer-Derived Ceramics, Materials Science

(303) 492-1029

Office: ECME 212

rishi.raj@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

John Pellegrino

Research Professor

Membranes, Water Treatment, Biomass Fuels Process Development

(303) 735-2631

Office: ECST 205

john.pellegrino@colorado.edu Curriculum Vitae

 

Derek Reamon

Senior Instructor 

ITLL Co-Director

Mechatronics, Engineering Education​

(303) 735-0484

Office: ITLL 1B42

reamon@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Mark Rentschler

Assistant Professor

Design Center Colorado Co-Director

Mechatronics, Surgical Robotics Design

(303) 735-6149

Office: ECME 263

mark.rentschler@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Shalom Ruben

Instructor

Control and System Theory, Mechatronic Systems, Engineering Education

(303) 492-7051

Office: ECME 128

shalom@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Greg Rieker

Assistant Professor

​Laser-Based Sensing and Control in Energy, Atmospheric and Industrial Systems

(303) 492-6802

Office: ECME 226

greg.rieker@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

 

Julie Steinbrenner

Instructor

Energy Minor Faculty Director

Thermal and Fluid Sciences, Engineering Education

(303) 492-0449

Office: ECME 126

Julie.Steinbrenner@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Conrad R. Stoldt

Associate Professor

Associate Chair

​Nanomaterials, Energy Conversion and Storage

(303) 492-7698

Office: ECME 216

conrad.stoldt@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Oleg Vasilyev

Professor

Computational Fluid Dynamics, Wavelet Methods

(303) 492-4717

Office: ECME 214

oleg.vasilyev@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Jianliang Xiao

Assistant Professor

​Mechanics of Nanomaterials, Stretchable/Flexible Electonics

(303) 492-5428

Office: ECME 218

jianliang.xiao@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Wei Tan

Associate Professor

​Cardiovascular Bioengineering, BioMEMS

(303) 492-0239

Office: ECOT 516

wtan@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Franck Vernerey 

Associate Professor

Vogel Faculty Fellow

Mechanics of Soft Matter, Computational Multiscale Modeling, Cell/Colloid Mechanics, Tissue Growth and Morphogenesis

(303) 492-1270

Office: ECME 124

franck.vernerey@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website

Xiaobo Yin

Assistant Professor

Nanomaterials and Metamaterials, Synthetic Materials with Optic, Mechanic and Electronic Properties Not Found in Nature

(303) 492-9689

Office: ECME 271 

xiaobo.yin@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae
Website

Ronggui Yang

Associate Professor

S.P. Chip & Lori Johnson Fellow

Micro/Nano​scale and Ultrafast Energy Transport, Nanotechnology for Energy Conversion

(303) 735-1003

Office: ECME 279

ronggui.yang@colorado.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Website