Regular Faculty- Faculty who are actively involved in research, teaching and service.

SilouetteMan.png

Andrew Affrunti 

Instructor, Colorado Mesa University

Electronics, Controls and Instrumentation Laboratory Technician

(970) 248-1681

aaffrunt@coloradomesa.edu

 

Marcelo Bergquist

Senior Instructor

Design

marcelo.bergquist@colorado.edu

 

 

 

Mark Borden

Associate Professor, McLagan Family Faculty Fellow

Biomaterials, Microbubbles, Theranostics

(303) 492-7750

Office: ME 267B

mark.borden@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Victor M. Bright

Alvah and Harriett Hovlid Professor, Faculty Director for Discovery Learning

Micro-and Nanoelectromechanical Systems

(303) 735-1734 

Office: ME 208

victor.bright@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website



Tim Brower

Sr. Instructor and Director, Colorado Mesa University

Engineering Education, Fluid Mechanics

(303) 248-1662

Office: AEC 213

tim.brower@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Francisco Castro

Instructor, Colorado Mesa University

Mechanical Behavior of Polymers

(970) 248-1564

Office: AEC 215

castrof@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

John W. Daily

Professor

Biomass Gasification, Wild Land Fire Chemisty, MEMS for Propulsion, Laser Diagnostics of Reacting Flows, Combustion​

(303) 492-7110

Office: ME 224

john.daily@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Yifu Ding

Associate Professor

​Gass Formers, Nanostructured Materials, Polymer Nanostructures, Nanoimprint Lithography

(303) 492-2036

Office:ME 269B

yifu.ding@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Martin L. Dunn

Victor Schelke Professor 

Mechanics and Physics of Material Structures​

martin.dunn@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

 

Virginia Ferguson

Associate Professor

Nano-scale Characterization of Materials, Biological Tissue​

(303) 735-5232

Office: ME 210 

virginia.ferguson@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

viewer.png

Steven George

Professor

(303) 492-3398

Office: Ekeley W145B

Steven.George@colorado.edu

 

Alan R. Greenberg

Professor and Executive Director,

Membrane Applied Science and Technology Center (MAST)

Polymeric Materials, Membranes

(303) 492-6613

Office: ME 269A

alan.greenberg@colorado.edu

Research Focus

Peter Hamlington

Assistant Professor and Vogel Faculty Fellow

Computational Fluid Dynamics​

(303) 492-0555

Office: ME 222

peter.hamlington@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

 

Michael Hannigan

Associate Professor and Graduate Chair

​Air Pollution and Air Quality

(303) 735-5045

Office: ECES 116

hannigan@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Daven Henze

Assistant Professor and Charles C. Gates Faculty Fellow

​Aerosols and Air Quality, Climotology and Atmospheric Chemistry

(303) 492-8716

Office: ECES 114

daven.henze@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Jean Hertzberg

Associate Professor

Flow Visualization, Fuluids Education

(303) 492-5092

Office: ME 220

hertzberg@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Jeffrey Knutsen

Instructor

Innovative Instructional Methods, Fluid Mechanics​

(303) 492-8322

Office: ME 132

jeffrey.knutsen@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

 

Daria Kotys-Schwartz

Instructor

​Manufacturing and
Engineering Education

(303) 492-3174

Office: ME 136

daria.kotys@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Sehee Lee

Professor and Mollenkopf Faculty Fellow

Nanostructured Materials for Electrochemical Energy Systems

(303) 492-7889

Office: ME 275

sehee.lee@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Yung-Cheng_Lee.JPG

Yung-Cheng "YC" Lee

Professor 

Design, Packaging, and Interconnects for Micro/nano-systems and Micro and Nanoelectromechanical Devices

(303) 492-3393​

Office: ME 122

leeyc@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

SilouetteMan.png

Clayton Lewis 

Professor and Department Chair

Cognitive Assistive Technology, Human-Computer Interaction, Educational Technology, and new approaches to programming

(303) 492-6657

Office: ECME 120

clayton.lewis@colorado.edu 

Research Focus / CV

Website

 

 

SilouetteMan.png

Rong Long 

Assistant Professor

(303) 492-3295

Office: ECME 273

rong.long@colorado.edu

 

 

Nathan McNeill

Instructor, Colorado Mesa University

Engineering Education, Thermal Energy Systems​

(970) 248-1623

Office: AEC 206

nmcneill@colorado.edu

Research Focus

Jana Milford

Professor 

​Air Quality and Pollution

(303) 492-5542

Office: ME 120

jana.milford@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Shelly L. Miller

Associate Professor 

Air Quality, Engineering Controls for Air Pollution

(303) 492-0587

​Office: ECES 112

shelly.miller@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Todd Murray

Associate Professor , Associate Department Chair

Material Characterization, Laser Ultrasonics​

(303) 492-7236

Office: ME 277

todd.murray@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

John Pellegrino

Research Professor

Membranes, Water Treatment, Biomass- Fuels Process Development

(303) 735-2631

Office:ECST 205

john.pellegrino@colorado.edu Research Focus/CV

 

Rishi Raj

Professor

Polymer-Derived Ceramics, Materials Science

(303) 492-1029

Office: ME 212

rishi.raj@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Derek Reamon

Senior Instructor and Co-Director, Integrated Teaching and Learning Program & Laboratory

Mechatronics, Engineering Education​

(303) 735-0484

Office: ITLL 1B42

reamon@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Mark Rentschler

Assistant Professor

Mechatronics and Surgical Robotics Design

(303) 735-6149

Office: ME 263

mark.rentschler@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Greg Rieker

Assistant Professor

​Laser-based Sensing and Contol in Energy, Atmospheric and Industrial Systems

greg.rieker@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

 

Shalom D. Ruben

Instructor

Control and System Theory, Mechatronic Systems and STEM Education

(303) 492-7051

Office: ME 128

shalom@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

CU_MechEng_Apr2014-1581_B_edited_edited.jpg

Jacob Segil

Instructor

Neural Engineering and Prosthetic Limb Design

Office: ITLL 178

jacob.segil@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

 

 

Juilie_Steinbrenner.CC12.JPG

Julie Steinbrenner

Instructor

Thermo/Fluid Sciences, Engineering Education

(303) 492-0449

Office: ME 126

Julie.Steinbrenner@colorado.edu

 

Conrad R. Stoldt

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair

​Nanomaterials, Energy Conversion and Storage

(303) 492-7698

Office: ME 216

conrad.stoldt@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Wei Tan

Associate Professor

​Cardiovascular Bioengineering; BioMEMS

(303) 492-0239

Office: ME 265

wtan@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Oleg Vasilyev

Professor

Computational Fluid Dynamics, Wavelet Methods

(303) 492-4717

Office: ME 214

oleg.vasilyev@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Franck Vernerey.jpg

Franck Vernerey 

Associate Professor and Vogel Faculty Fellow

Mechanics of soft matter, Computational multiscale modeling, cell/colloid mechanics, tissue growth and morphogenesis

(303) 492-7165

Office: ME 124

franck.vernerey@colorado.edu

Website

Jianliang Xiao

Assistant Professor

​Mechanics of Nanomaterials, Stretchable/Flexible Electonics

(303) 492-5428

Office: ME 218

jianliang.xiao@colorado.edu

Research Focus

Website

Ronggui Yang

Associate Professor and S.P. Chip & Lori Johnson Faculty Fellow

Micro/nano​scale and Ulrafast Energy Transport, Nanotechnology for Energy Conversion

(303) 735-1003

Office: ME 279

ronggui.yang@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

Xiaobo_Yin_2_edited

Xiaobo Yin

Assistant Professor

Nanomaterials and metamaterials - synthetic materials with optic, mechanic and electronic properties not found in nature

(303) 492-9689

Office: ECME 271 

Xiaobo.Yin@colorado.edu
Website

​Faculty    Regular Faculty     Affiliated Faculty     Emeritus Faculty