Emeritus Faculty- Faculty who maintain connections with the department through research and service.

Melvyn C. Branch

Joseph Negler Professor Emeritus

Combustion Processes, Energy Conversion, Air Pollution Control

branch@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

 

 

Lawrence E. Carlson

Professor, Founding Co-Director (emeritus), Integrated Teaching and Learning Program

Engineering Education, Design of Upper-Limb 

ECST 201

lawrence.carlson@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

 

Subhendu K. Datta

Professor Emeritus

Ultrasonic Material Characterization and Nondestructive Evaluation

(303) 492-8120

ECOT 434

dattas@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

 

 

Thomas L. Geers

Professor Emeritus

Structural Dynamics, Finite- and Boundary-Element Methods

(303) 492-6355

ECOT 434

geers@spot.colorado.edu

Research Focus

 

 

David R. Kassoy

Professor Emeritus

Solid Rocket Motor Chamber Flow Dynamics, Detonation Initiation

(303) 492-6066

ECOT 257

david.kassoy@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

 

Frank Kreith

Professor Emeritus

Heat Transfer, Thermal Engineering, Solar Engineering

(303) 492-5716

ME 130

frank.kreith@colorado.edu

fkreith@comcast.net

Research Focus

Patrick D. Weidman

Professor Emeritus

Fluid Mechanics, heat transfer, Hydrodynamic Stability, Mathematics

(303) 492-4684

ECOT 257

weidman@colorado.edu

Research Focus

 

Jack Zable

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical Design Methods, Shock and Vibration​

(303) 492-3410

ME 271

jack.zable@colorado.edu

Research Focus/ CV

Website

​Faculty    Regular Faculty     Affiliated Faculty     Emeritus Faculty